Wisdom in the Waiting

Spring's Sacred Days: Stories from The Farm In Lucy

(0) No Reviews yet
ISBN: 978-0-8294-1765-4
Hardcover | 150 pages
SKU: Wisdom in the Waiting

In her three-book series that spans the liturgical year, renowned author Phyllis Tickle shares stories of faith from her family's farm in Lucy, Tennessee. In spiritually uplifting and nostalgic memoirs, Tickle records the richness of faith to be found in everyday life. Wisdom in the Waiting, the second book in the series, celebrates the "luminous beauty that bursts forth in spring" and offers heartwarming stories of faith revolving around the sacrifice of Lent, the darkness of Good Friday, the rebirth of Easter, and the hope of eternal life.

Ratings & Reviews

No reviews available

Be the first to Write a Review